Skip to Knowledge Base content

Adding College Calendars to your Google Calendar

Google Calendar can be a great tool to help manage meetings and personal events, however, sometimes it's helpful to know what else is happening on campus before scheduling a meeting or personal event.  Adding one or more College calendars to your personal Google Calendar can keep you up-to-date with what's happening on campus.

Before you start you will need to get the URL for the calendar you wish to subscribe to.   The following are the two college calendars that may be most useful to you:

Calendar Name Calendar URL
Academic Calendar http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-academic.ics
All Events (Advertised Events) http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-advertised_events.ics

The above are not URLs you can go to, but URLs that will get copied to your calendar.  Additional calendars are listed at the end of this article.

 

How to add a College calendar to your Google Calendar

1.  Obtain the URL of the calendar that you want to add from the above list (Tip:  Highlight the desired url and Copy)

2.  Access your Google Calendar by clicking the Google Apps menu at the top-right of your browser window from any Google App (such as Gmail) and clicking the "Calendar" icon.

 

3.  In the left pane of Google Calendar, scroll down to the "Other Calendars" section and click the drop-down icon.  Click "Add by URL" from the drop-down menu.

3.  Paste the URL of the calendar in the box and click "Add Calendar" when completed.

 

Listed below are links to various College calendars.

Note that most of the calendars (apart from the Academic Calendar) are just a subset of the All Events Calendar.

Calendar Name Calendar URL
Academic Calendar http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-academic.ics
All Events (Advertised Events) http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-advertised_events.ics
   
Alumni http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-alumni.ics
Campus Ministry & Social Action http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-cmsa.ics
Center for Academic Success http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-center_for_academic_success.ics
Center for Career Development http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-center_for_career_development.ics
Center for Ethics http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-center_for_ethics.ics
Center for Optimal College Readiness http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-center_for_optimal_college_readiness.ics
Center for Study of the Future of Education http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-csfe.ics
Computer Science http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-computer_science.ics
CURES: Center for Urban Resilience and Environmental Sustainability https://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-leadership_development_program.ics
English http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-english.ics
Featured Events http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-featured_events.ics
Fitness and Wellness http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-fitness_wellness.ics
Graduate School & Fellowship Advisement http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-gsfa.ics
International Student Services http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-international_student_services.ics
Leadership Development Program https://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-leadership_development_program.ics
Mission Month http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-mission_month.ics
Multicultural Center http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-student_activities.ics
Office of Career Pathways http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-career_pathways.ics
Passport Program http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-passport_program.ics
Religious Service http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-religious_service.ics
Residence Life http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-residence_life.ics
School of Business http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-school_of_business.ics
School of Education and Health http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-school_of_education_and_health.ics
School of Engineering http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-school_of_engineering.ics
School of Liberal Arts http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-school_of_liberal_arts.ics
School of Science http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-school_of_science.ics
Student Activities http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-student_activities.ics
Student Clubs http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-student-clubs.ics
Study Abroad http://25livepub.collegenet.com/calendars/mc-study_abroad.ics

 

See Also:  

Adding calendars - https://support.google.com/calendar/answer/37100

Create and subscribe to new calendars - https://support.google.com/calendar/answer/37095?hl=en

Was this helpful?
0 reviews

Details

Article ID: 12168
Created
Tue 4/12/16 7:12 PM
Modified
Wed 8/2/17 11:27 AM